Coming Soon

I realize I don’t talk very much about my novel coming out in February and in truth I wouldn’t know where to start. I have that sort of writer’s point of view where I feel the need to unload every little detail of the story and I know that can be a bit over the top. I’m not going to let that be an obstacle, though, I believe I’ll get better with practice. So let’s have some fun, let’s try to flush this out a bit.

My first project is entitled Ouji The Curious Cat, a modern tale about a very curious house cat with a heart for adventure. He dreams, like many other creatures, to have the freedom to do what he wants, when he wants but soon learns that freedom comes with a lot of responsibilities. It’s a lot for a little house cat from the suburbs, but he quickly learns that he is not alone and that there is great value in having friends.

Themes of adventure and friendship are very important in this story. As Ouji starts to step further and further out of his comfort zone. Join Ouji this February on his journey from his warm cozy home in the suburbs to the vast mountainous forest of lore as he discovers that the most important part of the journey is not the destination, but the friends you make along the way.

How was that? Needs work, I know, but time is on my side!

Ouji The Curious Cat comes out this February and is recommended for readers eight and older.

Leave a Reply

