Closing Thoughts on Nano and Updates

I’M ALIVE!

Yes, let me reiterate, this is not an abandoned blog. I’ve just been really busy working on finishing up OtCC, but I hope everyone had an awesome NaNoWriMo, whether you finished or not, the most important part is that you tried. This year I did not participate like I wanted, but served as a cheerful cheerleader to my fellow WriMos. It warms my heart to see so many people writing and I hope those who participated enjoying the challenge.

What’s next?

That’s a good question. Despite where your draft is, this is not the end. If your draft is incomplete I encourage you to finish. Set up a schedule just like you did during NaNo. Remember, NaNoWriMo can be any month, so treat yourself to finishing up that draft. For those who finished their draft this November, please check out the NaNoWriMo site for finisher promotions, there are lots of goodies there. Don’t forget about the online shop as well, proceeds go to helping NaNo fund their many fun activities. If publishing is in your future, I recommend taking a short break, then tackling your draft with fresh eyes. This will make the editing process much easier.

Whatever your path, keep writing!

I’ll be publishing my NaNoWriMo novel this February! The project is two years in the making, so there is plenty of hope for you!

Leave a Reply

